# One-Week FDP on Computational Intelligence& its Applications in Science and Engineering (CiASE) 24~28, April, 2017



Organized by **Department of Computer Science and Engineering** 

# Prasad V. Potluri Siddhartha Institute of Technology

(Autonomous)

(Permanent Affiliation to JNTUK,Kakinada) (Recognized by AICTE ,Accredited by NBA and ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institution) Kanuru,Vijayawada– 520007

#### SponsoredBy:

Siddhartha Academy of General And Technical Education In association with

Knowledge Partner



(DIV-V)Education&Research

# **About the Academy:**

Siddhartha Academy of General and Technical Education was established in 1975 and runs 19 educational institutions in and around Vijayawada including two Post Graduate Colleges, Three Under-Graduate Colleges, three Junior Colleges, two Engineering Colleges, two Public Schools, a Medical College, a Dental College, a Nursing School, a Pharmacy College, a Hotel Management College, a Law College and a B.Ed. College. Two of the Under Graduate Colleges and two Engineering Colleges were granted Autonomous status.

# **About the College:**

Prasad V. Potluri Siddhartha Institute of Technology is one of the 19 institutions sponsored by Siddhartha Academy of General and Technical Education (SAGTE). The institution has been established in the year 1998 with a strong mission of imparting quality technical education through continuous non-compromising interactive teaching. The institution offers six graduate programs and six post graduate programs including MCA and MBA. PVPSIT is located in the historic city of Vijayawada on the banks of the Krishna River in the coastal area of Andhra Pradesh. The city is a large commercial centre and famous for Goddess Kanaka Durga temple on the Indra kiladri hills. Vijayawada is also known as educational hub in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The city is well connected by road, rail and air. The Railway station, Bus Stand and Airport area with a distance of 10 KM each from college.

# **About the Department:**

The Department of Computer Science and Engineering was formed in the year 1999. The department has started B.Tech program with an initial intake of 40 in the year 1999 and 120 from 2007 onwards. The department has also started M.Tech program with an initial intake of 18 in the

year 2006, and an increase in the intake to 36 in the year 2011. The department is accredited by NBA in the year 2007 for a period of 3 years and was reaccredited in the year 2012 for a period of 2 years and then reaccredited in the year 2016 for a period of 2 years. The department has 36 qualified teaching staff with 5 PhD and 31 M.Techs. The faculty members are involved in research activities and published/presented papers in national and international journals and conferences.

The department has ACM and CSI student branches. The department offers various certification programs to students like APSSDC's Mobile App Development Program, and R-Programming Certification through APSSDC-NASSCOM to make the students well prepared to meet industry needs. The department has also established Intel Lab to encourage students with new tools &technologies.

## Theme of the Training program:

The Goal of the workshop is to provide a forum for exchanging the ideas and share the knowledge on current Research challenges/issues in the real world with an emerging area of Computational Intelligence. This Workshop facilitates Computational Intelligence Paradigms, Key Intelligent Systems, Hybrid Intelligent Systems with different case studies in Science and Engineering Streams in order to solve real world problems.

This workshop covers deep understanding of Intelligent Systems includes Knowledge based systems, neural networks, Fuzzy Systems, Evolutionary Computations and Hybrid intelligent systems. These paradigms are comprehensively used in various Science and Engineering streams.

Experts from IIT's and NIT's and Industry are invited.

#### **CHIEF PATRONS**

Sri N. Venkateswarlu

President, S.A.G.T.E.

Sri P. LakshmanaRao

Secretary, S.A.G.T.E.

Sri B. Sriramulu

Convener, P.V.P.S.I.T.

### **CHAIRMAN**

Dr. K. SivajiBabu

Principal, P.V.P.S.I.T.

#### **CO-CHAIRMAN**

Dr. Suresh Chandra Satapathy

Professor &Head, Department of C.S.E.,

## **PROGRAM COORDINATORS:**

Dr. M. V. Rama Krishna

Dr. A. SudhirBabu

#### PROGRAM CO-COORDINATORS:

Mr. P. E. S. N. Krishna Prasad

Mr. K. Syama Sundara Rao

## **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:**

Chair Person : Dr.S. Madhavi

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

Dr. B. Srinivasa Rao

Ms. A. Ramana Lakshmi

Mr. B. Narasimha Swamy

Ms. Jujjuri. Rama Devi

Ms. G Lalitha Kumari

Ms. V. Siva Parvathi

Ms. V. Sowjanya

Ms. B. Lakshmi Ramani

Mr. M. V. S. N Maheswar

Mr. I.M.V. Krishna

Ms. D. Swapna

Mr. K. Vijay Kumar

Ms. M. Sailaia

Ms. Y. Surekha

Ms. D. Sree Lakshmi

Ms. T. Sri Lakshmi

Mr. N. Venkata Ramana Gupta

Ms A. Madhuri

Ms. Ch. Ratna Jyothi

Mr. P. Anil Kumar

Mr. Surapaneni Phani Praveen

Mr. B. Vishnu Vardhan

Mr. D. Lokesh Sai Kumar

Ms. A. Divya

Mr. Yuva Krishna. Aluri

Mr. Chetla Chandra Mohan

Mr. V. Raiesh

Mr. Ramgopal Musunuri

Mr. A. Vanamala Kumar

Mr. K. Venkatesh

## **Advisory Committee:**

Dr. Anirban Basu-President, CSI

Mr.Sanjay Mohapatra, Vice-President, CSI &

**President Elect** 

Dr. A Naik, Hon-Secretary, CSI

Mr.R K Vyas, Hon-Treasurer, CSI

Mr.Raju L Kanchibhotla, RVP, Region-V, CSI

#### **Resource Persons:**

Prof. Ganapati Panda, Professor, IIT Bhubaneswar

Dr. B. K. Panigrahi, Professor, IIT Delhi

Dr. Swagatam Das, Professor, ISI, Kolkata

Dr. G. Sita Rama Brahmam, TCS

Dr. S. K. Udgata, Professor, University of Hyderabad

Dr. Suresh Chandra Satapathy, Professor & Head, PVPSIT

## **Registration Fee:**

Faculty CSI/IEEE/ACM - Rs.1500/-

Non CSI/IEEE/ACM/Industry -Rs.2000/-

M.Tech Scholars -Rs.1500/-

Registration charges include Certificate of Participation, Working Lunch and High Tea. Registration is limited to 50 participants and is based on First Come First Serve basis. Interested participants are requested to fill the online form.

# **Registration fee:**

Principal, Prasad V Potluri Siddhartha Institute of Technology, Account No:33672200005927, IFSC Code: SYNB0003367,Syndicate Bank,

VRSEC Branch, Kanuru

The completed Registration Form should be submitted on or before 15-04-2017.

**Registration Link:** <a href="https://goo.gl/AxAZjM">https://goo.gl/AxAZjM</a>

More Details: www.pvpsiddhartha.ac.in

### ADDRESS FOR CORRESPONDENCE

The Program Coordinator (CiASE-2K17),

Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering,

Prasad V. Potluri Siddhartha Institute of Technology,

Kanuru, Vijayawada, Krishna(Dt), Andhra Pradesh, India – 520 007.

e-Mail: kcpvpsit@gmail.com

Contact: 8885530500/9490958259

# **Program Schedule:**

## **Day 1:**

08.30 -9.30amRegistration

09.30 -10.45amInauguration

10.45 -11.00amTea Break

11.00 -01.00pmTechnicalSession-I

01.00-02.00pmLunch Break

02.00 -04.00pmTechnicalSession-II

04.00 -05.00pmResearchSupport

## **Day 2:**

09.00 - 10.45am Technical Session -III

10.45 - 11.00am Tea Break

11.00 - 01.00pm Technical Session- IV

01.00 - 02.00pm Lunch Break

02.00 - 04.00pm Technical Session-V

04.00 - 04.15pm Tea Break

04.15- 05.00pm Research Support

## **Day 3:**

09.00 - 10.45am Technical Session –VI

10.45 - 11.00am Tea Break

11.00 - 01.00pm Technical Session- VII

01.00 - 02.00pm Lunch Break

02.00 - 04.00pm Technical Session-VIII

04.00 - 04.15pm Tea Break

04.15-05.00pm Research Support

# **Day 4:**

09.00 - 10.45am Technical Session –IX

10.45 - 11.00am Tea Break

11.00 - 01.00pm Technical Session- X

01.00 - 02.00pm Lunch Break

02.00 - 04.00pm Technical Session-XI

04.00 - 04.15pm Tea Break 04.15- 05.00pm Research Support

# **Day 5**:

09.00 - 10.45am Technical Session -XII

10.45 - 11.00am Tea Break

11.00 - 01.00pm Technical Session- XIII

01.00 - 02.00pm Lunch Break

02.00 - 04.00pm Technical Session-XIV

04.00 -04.15pmValedictory